You Made Me Whole.

on

Your smile lit up my dark path,

your voice, the only reason I chose what was right, ,

it saved me from perdition several times,

‘Thank God’, I listened, today, I am still alive,

to let you know that your anger was quite helpful,

it caused me to change that stupid plan, for that I am grateful;

when I wanted to run away from home, remember?

you told me, only cowards die twice, now that was clever;

your happiness made me to know that life is good,

you proved that after a heavy downpour, there’s always a rainbow,

you were half of me,
but today you are gone, am missing you,

but you gave me everything that made me whole,

so, though you are no longer here, physically,

I will continue to love you eternally.

Leave a Reply

