I’d Mourn The Hopes by Thomas Moore – Hope Alive.

I’d mourn the hopes that leave me,

If thy smiles had left me too;
I’d weep when friends
deceive me,.,”

When hope is lost,

a heart is crushed,

well, few are never vanquished,

what do they have that keeps them going?

Do the few have a second heart?

Or they are cats with nine lives?

No. They are just as ordinary as you and I,

only thing is, they have the heart to start all over.

***
Please ENJOY “I’d Mourn The Hopes” by Thomas Moore
at http://famouspoetsandpoems.com/poets/thomas_moore/poems/4693.html/

Leave a Reply

