When a dream becomes a reality.

A dream ends when you wake up from sleep. But the real dream begins when you refuse to sit down to wish for it, to come to you and accept to do the hard work of going out there to get it. The real dream begins to take a life of its own, when it…

Does constant anger undermine our immune system?

“Anger may seem to be a source of energy, but it’s blind. It causes us to lose our restraint. It may stir courage, but again it’s blind courage. Negative emotions, which often arise from a spontaneous impulse, cannot be justified by reason, whereas positive emotions can. Scientists suggest that constant anger and hatred undermine our…

Can Words Actually Break Our Bones?- Les Brown.

“As children, we all learned that classic schoolyard comeback: “Sticks and stones can break my bones, but words can never hurt me.” I know as a child, I struggled to believe this, even while I used it to fight back against plenty of insults and put-downs. Words caused me real pain, even if I wouldn’t…