Jogi Berra: 13 Reasons Why You Must Love Who Are And What You Are About.

im5

Fall  in love with who you are because it will make you feel better,

love who you are because you can never be another,

when you love who you are, you realize the potential you have,

to achieve something greater than an average life,

which many with better skills have settled for,

and their resignation has made them a laughing stock.

Take a look at how Jogi Berra sees life:

  1. In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is.

  2. If you don’t know where you are going, you might wind up someplace else.

  3. It ain’t the heat, it’s the humility.

  4. You can observe a lot by just watching.

  5. I never blame myself when I’m not hitting. I just blame the bat and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it isn’t my fault that I’m not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?

  6. So I’m ugly. So what? I never saw anyone hit with his face.

  7. I never figured I’d go into the Hall of Fame. A kid from the Hill.

  8. If the world was perfect, it wouldn’t be.

  9. If you come to a fork in the road, take it.

  10. You don’t have to swing hard to hit a home run. If you got the timing, it’ll go.

  11. I tell the kids, somebody’s gotta win, somebody’s gotta lose. Just don’t fight about it. Just try to get better.

  12. I’m lucky. Usually you’re dead to get your own museum, but I’m still alive to see mine.

  13. If you ask me anything I don’t know, I’m not going to answer.

Leave a Reply

